Second Charge

Crystal Ball 2018

  • Home
  • Crystal Ball 2018

Come one, come all to the Crystal Ball

Crystal Specialist Finance (CSF) celebrated their record 2017 financial performance at the Crystal Ball, the business’s first awards event created to recognise both industry peers and top employees.

The entertaining evening, which took place at the luxurious Belfry Hotel and Resort on January 25th, was attended by over 100 industry professionals, all keen to see who’ll lift an award while raising money for charity.

Lender award winners in categories including Bridging, Buy-to-Let, Residential and Secured Loan Lenders of the Year included Foundation Home Loans, Masthaven Bank, Shawbrook Bank and Together. In addition, Jack Coombs of Aspen Bridging took Underwriter of the Year while Gavin Seaholme of Shawbrook Bank was selected as BDM of the Year.

Competition was also tough for the internal awards where Emma Burleigh received New Business Employee of the Year, Gavin Holmes won Support Staff Employee of the Year and Kamila Cholewicka secured Loan Manager of the Year. The big winner was David Parkes, who took the coveted Employee of the Year.

The Crystal Ball 2018

All ready to go!

Celebrating success

Our special guest list

Enjoying a drink and chat before the awards begin

Our host for the evening – Bob Lawrenson

Simon’s Heroes Charity Raffle draw, courtesy of Shawbrook Bank

Support Staff Employee of the Year award winner Gavin Holmes, with award sponsor Christian Gugolz from MT Finance

Employee of the Year award winner David Parke, with award sponsor Nicholas Jones from Together

The Crystal Ball 2018

Thanks to all of our sponsors

The tables are set

Our magician Phil Taylor entertaining our guests

A bit of table magic

Quick introductions before dinner

New Business Employee of the Year award winner Emma Burleigh, with award sponsor Paul Brett from Landbay

Loan Manager of the Year award winner Kamila Cholewicka, with award sponsor Jack Coombs from Aspen Bridging

Jo Breeden congratulating David Parke on winning the Employee of the Year award

Group shot of the evening award winners